artlink, cultural cooperation

artlink is a Swiss organisation dedicated to art and culture from Africa, Asia, Latin America and Eastern Europe. It not only documents and funds them, but also makes referrals for professional creative artists from these regions of the world and promotes their access to the Swiss cultural arts market.

+

A centre of competence mainly supported by the Swiss federal government, artlink maintains a wide range of contacts with artists, agencies, event organisers, journalists and cultural studies scholars as well as with public and private funding agencies for the cultural arts and integration. SüdKulturFonds, which is financed by the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), funds a large number of events and productions in Switzerland each year. Intercultural dialogue is promoted by a wide range of cultural workshops and schoolhouse concerts with immigrant creative artists. Der Andere Literaturklub makes novels from the World’s South accessible in German.

artlink emerged from the office of “Culture and Development”, which was founded in 1984 and is organised as an association. Its offices are located in Bern at the PROGR Zentrum für Kulturproduktion, an artistic centre and cultural hub. The basic operational units are financed through agreements with the SDC and two NGOs, Bread for all and Fastenopfer, with some individual projects doing so through contributions from other public and private bodies. The association collaborates with renowned specialists to assess artistic projects.

Partner / Links

norient.com
News from independent music scenes in Asia, Africa, Europe, Latin and North America.

globalsounds.info
CDs and concert reviews from Switzerland and other countries.

Virtual WOMEX
The worldwide music expo online.

litprom, Frankfurt
artlink’s partner organisation in the field of literature.

Salon Africain at the Salon International du Livre et de la Presse in Geneva.

africultures.com - Le site et la revue des cultures africains. An important magazine dedicated to African culture.

artists-in-residence
A network of artists’ studios in Switzerland and abroad.

trigon-film
Brings outstanding works to cinemas from the Global South and East.

Kulturen in Bewegung, Wien
Service centre for cultural projects with artists in Austria from Africa, Asia and Latin America.

Culture Matters
The SDC cultural percent web platform.

kultur-vermittlung.ch
A Switzerland-wide network of people and organisations operating in referral services for the cultural arts.

education21
A Switzerland-wide organisation dedicated to education in the field of sustainable development.

Sehen und Handeln
The campaign website of Bread for all and Fastenopfer.

Publications

artlink, das Büro für Kulturkooperation

artlink ist die schweizerische Fachstelle für Kunst und Kultur aus Afrika, Asien, Lateinamerika und Osteuropa. Sie dokumentiert, unterstützt und vermittelt professionelle Kulturschaffende aus diesen Regionen der Welt und fördert ihren Zugang zum Schweizer Kulturmarkt.

+

Als hauptsächlich vom Bund getragenes Kompetenzzentrum pflegt artlink vielfältige Kontakte zu Künstler*innen, Agenturen, Veranstalter*innen, Publizist*innen und Kulturwissenschaftler*innen und zu öffentlichen und privaten Kultur- und Integrationsförderstellen. Aus dem durch die Direktion für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit DEZA finanzierten SüdKulturFonds wird jährlich eine grosse Zahl von Veranstaltungen und Produktionen in der Schweiz unterstützt. Ein breites Angebot von Kulturworkshops und Schulhauskonzerten mit eingewanderten Kulturschaffenden fördert den interkulturellen Dialog; der Andere Literaturklub macht Romane aus dem Weltsüden in deutscher Sprache zugänglich.

artlink ist aus der 1984 gegründeten Fachstelle «Kultur und Entwicklung» hervorgegangen und als Verein organisiert. Die Geschäftsstelle befindet sich im Zentrum für Kulturproduktion PROGR in Bern. Finanziert werden die grundlegenden Geschäftsbereiche durch Vereinbarungen mit der DEZA und mit den beiden NGOs Brot für alle und Fastenopfer, einzelne Projekte mit Beiträgen anderer öffentlicher und privater Stellen. Für die Beurteilung künstlerischer Projekte arbeitet die Geschäftsstelle mit ausgewiesenen Fachpersonen zusammen.

Partner / Links

norient.com
News aus den unabhängigen Musikszenen in Asien, Afrika, Europa, Latein- und Nordamerika.

globalsounds.info
CDs und Konzertberichte aus der Schweiz und anderen Ländern.

Virtual WOMEX
The worldwide music expo online.

litprom, Frankfurt
Partnerorganisation von artlink im Bereich Literatur.

Salon Africain im Salon Int. du Livre et de la Presse in Genf.

africultures.com - Le site et la revue des cultures africains. Wichtige Zeitschrift für afrikanische Kultur.

artists-in-residence
Netzwerk der KünstlerInnen-Ateliers in der Schweiz und im Ausland.

trigon-film
Bringt herausragende Werke des Südens und des Ostens in die Kinos.

Kulturen in Bewegung, Wien
Servicestelle für Kulturprojekte mit Künstlern aus Afrika, Asien und Lateinamerika in Österreich.

Culture Matters
Die Webplattform des DEZA-Kulturprozentes.

kultur-vermittlung.ch
Das nationale Netzwerk von in der Kulturvermittlung tätigen Personen und Organisationen.

education21
Nationale Bildungsfachstelle für nachhaltige Entwicklung.

Sehen und Handeln
Die Kampagnenplattform von Brot für alle und Fastenopfer.

Publikationen